Quality Awards 2023 – Meet your winners! | Latest News

  1. Text Size:
  2. Contrast:
Launch Recite Me assistive technology

Quality Awards 2023 – Meet your winners!

The pharmacy team collecting their trophy and certificate.

On Thursday 8 February, staff, service users, and carers from across our Trust came together for our annual Quality Awards, an event which celebrates the fantastic work our teams do on a daily basis.


This year we received over 300 high quality nominations for teams and individuals – a reflection of the incredible people we have in our organisation. The judging panel, which was made up of our patients, staff networks, and members of our board, found it extremely difficult to select their winners.


The event was brilliantly hosted by Ian Jordan, an employment specialist with our Trust.


Our 2023 Quality Awards winners and nominees:


Innovation or Improvement of the Year
Winner: Pharmacy
Debra Goodyear
Stephen Charlery


Involvement Award
Winner: Ava Mintz
Lee McDonagh
Lincoln Ramcharan

Community Partnership Award
Winner: Megan Doyle
Rebecca Nkanor
Community Transformation Team

Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion (Team)
Winner: Wandsworth Talking Therapies
Staff Networks
Wandsworth Early Intervention Service

Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion (Individual)
Winner: Yvette Arthur
Ryan Taylor

Rising Star Award (Staff)
Winner: Christopher Rose
Eduard Margarit
Rebecca Mills
Henry Cheung

Rising Star Award (Student)
Winner: Ellie Osafo
Winner: Harriet Padley
Vrunda Divyeshkumar
Anton Owiny-Dollo

Unsung Hero (Corporate)
Winner: Ursula Lobo
Andrew Francalanza
Jermaine John

Unsung Hero (Clinical)
Winner: Anita Winfield
Maura Killoughery
Eliza Kennedy

Corporate Team of the Year
Winner: Communications & Engagement
Physical Health

Clinical Team of the Year (Community)
Winner: Trustwide OCD & BDD Service
Wandsworth Learning Disability Healthcare Team
Employment Specialist Leads
Merton CAMHS

Clinical Team of the Year (Inpatient)
Winner: Aquarius Ward
Forensic Inpatient Teams
Bluebell Ward

Frontline Clinician of the Year
Winner: Emmanuel Ofori-Danso
Wing-Mei Tsui
Judith Magomi

People’s Choice Award
Winner: Catherine Mhlanga
Daryl Desmond
Stella Lawrence

Chief Executive’s Leadership Award
Winner: Annika Clark
Winner: Catherine Green
Sara Soames
Richard Dalton
Razvan Gutu
Krish Vedavanam

Special Recognition Award
Winner: Hold the Hope Volunteers


We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better. You can read our cookie policy at any time. Otherwise, we will assume that you're OK to continue. 

Please choose a setting: